The Least

By Minnie B. Maboloc
By Minnie B. Maboloc

I lay always at ease

But still feel the least.

So now I cannot rest,

And not have the best

Of the bed at the west.

The west was better than the east;

I guess it’s better than any other place.

It got civilization, innovation, and progress;

That’s why I wanted to go there always

And will make this true in any way.

I know my faith might not do it,

But I just have to hold on to it.

And wait ’til I see right through it,

For I remember somehow,

the importance of this —

That I have to take not the least.

One thought on “The Least

Leave a Reply

