The Tramp

The Tramp
By Minnie B. Maboloc

A tramp, a gentleman, a poet, a dreamer, a lonely fellow, always hopeful of romance and adventure.

– Charlie Chaplin

I’m tired and haggard

Because everything seemed so hard.

I walk here and there

Feeling anxious and full of fear.

But there’s this one thing I always bear —

The voice of The Tramp saying:

“Be brave! Face life!”

Yes, that’s all I hear

When life’s struggles always stirs

My mind, body and soul…

That’s why I’m thankful of The Tramp

Who became my friend when I’m alone;

My shelter when I’m not home;

My happiness when it’s gloomy;

My calmness when I’m in fury;

My adviser when I feel sorry…

My reflection of being a a poet,

a dreamer,

a lonely fellow,

That’s  always hopeful of romance and adventure.

I like him, no, I love him because he’s like me.

No! I’m like him…

The tramp.

Who’s just being brave in facing life.

And always thinks of trying than crying.

Leave a Reply

