Messed

Photo by Minnie B. Maboloc, April 13, 2013
Photo by Minnie B. Maboloc, April 13, 2013

Messed

I’m hurt deep inside,

I’m fragile like a child,

I’m messed just like my head.

I tend to cry and feel so shy

When I forget not to mess.

I’m messed ’cause I’m missed

I’m messed ’cause I missed

I’m messed ’cause I messed

That’s why I always try and try.

But I just don’t know why,

Why they expect something so high.

From someone like me who’s always been messed.

Messed of being messed by those who messed the messed.

Leave a Reply

