Wally de Backer A.K.A. Gotye

Gotye. He’ s an artist whom I knew since March 23, 2012. You might be laughing right now because I really noted the date but hey! I’m just in love with him… haha

“Now you’re just somebody that I used to know!” This was a line from his song ‘Somebody that I used to know’ that intrigued me a lot… So every time I hear it on the radio I tend to nod my head and go with the beat and sing even though I didn’t know the lyrics at all. But there’s a time that I couldn’t bear it at all and I have to ask my friend, ‘what’s the title of this song?’ , she answered me and after that I searched on the internet the music video of it and viola! I fell in love… I loved it a lot! That’s the beginning of my ‘internet stalking’ about Gotye and downloaded pictures of him, his songs and watching videos about him. And that there comes a time where I was so in love with him that I was able to draw him. And that’s it! 🙂 ♥

Wally de Backer A.K.A. Gotye

Leave a Reply

