Using Jeremy Houghton as an artist model 18.09.12

Wow. ♥

Anarty

I am so slack. I really am, especially with my own art. But sometimes the spirit takes me and encourages me to update my watercolour painting of Peter Snell. That’s what I did on Saturday (other than take funny photos of cats).

Firstly I took my painting with the background I’d painted and I shoved it into the shower. You heard right, I took the shower head and showered the whole background. This dulled the background giving it a washout look which I decided I needed. I really should have taken a photo! At this point however I took my crazy boots off and finally had a go at the foreground.

I really wanted to lay down the base for the figures running and I will shade and add in details later like Snells face.

20120917-212154.jpg

This link will show you what the painting looked like before

View original post

Leave a Reply

